What the french, Toast?

This is my all-time favorite commercial.

The first time I saw it I almost peed my pants from laughing so hard.

A while after it began airing, my brother and I were watching TV in a hospital waiting room and this commercial came on. It made us laugh during a time when the ability to laugh seemed like a million miles away.


My brother and I like to greet each other with “What the french, Toast?” Now we’ve added, “you son of a biscuit-eating bull dog,” “who you callin’ a cootie queen you lint licker,” “pickle you, kumquat,” and “stinky mcstink face.”

I want to shake the hands of the add agency that came up with this! Orbitz gum always has funny commercials, but this is by far the best one. If you can make someone laugh while their mother is dying of cancer, I say your commercial deserves an award.

Leave a Reply

