A to Z tag

I saw this on my e-friend Chelsi’s blog and thought I’d be a major copy cat. I’m still suffering from PTSD from the stove fire incident and needed something fun/fluffy to blog about.

A- Attached or Single: Very Attached to my husband of 9 years
B- Best Friends: Casey (husby), Jessica (bff), Amanda (sissie), Vic (bro)
C- Cake or Pie: CAKE!!!! Not a big fan of pie.
D- Day of Choice: Fridays have always been my favorite day of the week. I don’t know if it’s because I was born on a Friday or what.
E- Essential Item: my inhaler….I like breathing and don’t leave home w/out it.
F- Favorite Color: Blue. Lately it has been a dark turquoise that has caught my fancy.

G- Greatest Accomplishment: Being sealed to my family and graduating from college with 2 kids in tow.
H- Hometown: Ogden, otherwise known as O-town
I- Indulgences: Mountain Dew, Hostess cupcakes (those things must be laced with crack)
J- January or July: I HATE being cold and my birthday is in July so it wins by default because honestly I think July is too hot. January is depressing, don’t you think? You have nothing to look forward to in January accept more cold weather.
K- Kids: I have 3 of the most beautiful children ever conceived. This is fact, not opinion (wink). My daughter is 7, my son is 4, and my baby son is 4 months old.
L- Life is incomplete without: Casey, kids, and books
M- Marriage Date: August 20, 1999
N- Number of Siblings: 2, 1 older sister and 1 younger brother (also my best friends)
O- Orange or Apples: I love clementines at Christmastime and Granny Smith Apples the rest of the year.
P- Phobias or Fears: Falling. I’m not afraid of heights (I was perfectly comfortable at the top of the Empire State Building) but I HATE the sensation of falling. You will never see me jump out of a plane. I can’t even jump down from a 6 foot high fence.
Q- Quotes: “Life Shrinks or Expands in proportion to one’s courage.” -Anaiis Nin (obviously) and “No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars, or sailed to an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit.” -Helen Keller
R- Reason to Smile: My husband 🙂
S-Season: Summer is my favorite season. I love the warmth. Crave the sunlight. And I love running out my door in flipflops and not worrying about a jacket or being warm enough.
T-Tag five friends: I didn’t like tag as a child and I’m not sure about it now
U-Unknown Fact about Me: I can do all 5 ballet positions only with my feet inverted so instead of my toes pointing out, they point toward each other. It freaks most people out.
V- Very Favorite Store: Target is the best store ever!!!
W- Worst Habit: I’m lazy and can stay in my pjs all day.
X- X-ray or Ultra Sound: I had my arm x-rayed when I broke it when I was 11 (although it was pretty obvious it was broken so I don’t know why it was needed). I had my ankle x-rayed when I sprained it. And I’ve had several ultrasounds during my 3 pregnancies.
Y- Your Favorite Food: chicken, Mountain Dew, Munchos, Hostess cupcakes, cheese pizza, club sandwiches, bread
Z- Your Zodiac sign: Leo. I’m totally a Leo. Except for the whole extravagance thing. I love a bargain! Thank you Target for those bargains.

One thought on “A to Z tag

Leave a Reply

