The Doctor’s Office

Let me ask you this, how often have you had to wait for a while at the doctor’s office? I myself have had to wait for several doctors over the years. I once waited at my OB’s office for 2 hours when I was 38 weeks pregnant. So why is it, with all the time WE spend waiting for THEM, they can’t return the favor?

I understand schedules. I have a job where people make appointments with me and sometimes they’re late and I have to adjust my schedule accordingly. I understand because I know things pop up at a moment’s notice. You can’t control traffic or when your baby has a big poopy accident.

I ask this because today my baby had his 4 month well baby check up. When the doctor’s office called to confirm his appointment last Thursday I could have sworn they said his appointment was at 9:30. I have a good memory and I relied on it. I showed up at the office at 9:15 and they told me I was late and that his appointment was at 9:00. Then they made me reschedule and were totally rude about it. Really? I was 15 minutes late due to an honest mistake and they were rude to me. How come if I’m 15 minutes late they get to be rude and make me come back at a different time, but if they make me wait for several minutes to hours I just have to sit there and take it?
One thought on “The Doctor’s Office

Leave a Reply

