Year in Review

Wow, 2008 is coming to a close today. I not only can’t believe how fast the year went by, I’m amazed at how many things have happened and how much I’ve grown this year. Here are the things that have happened this year:

*In January I started this blog.

*On February 12th, we found out we were having a boy! We decided to name him Dane after his grandmother.

*At the end of February, Casey was promoted to a manager.


*Also in May, Reilley finished first grade and Cole finished his first year in pre-school.

*In June I gave birth the most darling baby boy. He has brought our family so much joy.

*In July I hit a milestone by turning 30.

*In August Casey and I celebrated our 9th Wedding Anniversary and a decade of being a couple.

*Also in August we had a great trip up to Bear Lake with Casey’s family.

*The kids started back to school at the end of August, Reilley in 2nd grade and Cole in his second year of pre-school.

*In September, Casey gave Dane a name and a blessing. We had so many friends and family come out and support us that day.

*For Halloween the kids went as a Russian Barbie princess (Reilley), Handy Manny (Cole), and a pumpkin (Dane).

*On November 4th, for the first time in 12 years the guy I voted for won. Yay President Obama!

*In November, we mourned the year anniversary of my Mom’s passing.

*Also in November, my dad became engaged to Neva.

*In December I was able to go to my Dad and Neva’s wedding in Indiana with my brother and baby.

*In December, Dane celebrated his first Christmas.

*Casey and I celebrated our 11th Christmas together.

As this year draws to a close and everyone is doing a year in review, I sit and wonder what 2009 has in store for me. Hopefully I can sit here a year from today and reflect on all that I have accomplished, all that I still want to accomplish, the highs, the lows, the laughter, and the tears. Now it’s time to think about resolutions for the new year.

Leave a Reply

