Artificial Pancreas

Today I heard Mary Tyler Moore talking about scientists working on an artificial pancreas (akin to a pace maker for the heart) to aid those with diabetes. All I could think is that I wish it had been invented in time to save my Mother’s life. The word “pancreas” tears me down to my core.

So this is a warning to all those I love to watch their sugar intake, especially when it comes to soda pop drinks. I’ve been trying for years to give up Mountain Dew. Hearing again how detrimental sugar intake is to your body, I again recommit myself to fight my addiction to sugar and caffeine.
One thought on “Artificial Pancreas

Leave a Reply

