Reilley Beth


Eight years ago today this beautiful girl came into my life. And life hasn’t been the same since. She has brought so much joy into my life. But parenthood is never easy and we’ve had our ups and downs. Reilley is fearless. I admire her spirit of adventure and spontaneity. She’s a gifted artist and can draw for hours. She is an amazing friend to all she meets and has a tender heart. She adores her little brothers. Reilley has always loved babies and she gravitates toward them. She is exceptionally good with younger children and has such a kind heart. She always tries her best and that’s more than I could ask for. She is the biggest girly girl I know and pink is her favorite color, of course. I could never fully capture her spirit in just a short paragraph.

Reilley has changed my life. Being her mother is a privilege. She has taught me so much. Most of all she has taught me patience, empathy, compassion, and unconditional love. She will always be my little girl. Hopefully I can continue to be the mother that she needs. Eight years goes by so incredibly fast. I am so proud of my daughter.
In honor of Reilley and this special day I dedicate this song to her:
“In my daughter’s eyes
I am a hero.
I am strong and wise
And I know no fear.
But the truth is plain to see
She was sent to rescue me
I see who I want to be
In my daughter’s eyes.

In my daughter’s eyes
I can see the future.
A reflection of who I am
And what will be.
And though she’ll grow
And someday leave.
Maybe raise a family.
When I’m gone I hope she’ll see
How happy she made me.
For I’ll be there.
In my daughter’s eyes.”
One thought on “Reilley Beth

  1. Awwww…..a tear poked its little head out while I was reading that. But I was able to suppress it back down into its little cave. hahahaha. She is super beautiful and you are a sweetheart for a mamacita!

Leave a Reply

