Lose It – Week 9

I gotta be honest. I just wasn’t feeling it this week. Last week I was highly motivated, worked out like mad, and it paid off. This week I exercised 5 days out of 7 but for not as long or as hard. I missed going to the gym for the first Saturday since January. That’s not to say that I didn’t log my calories, because I did. And that’s not to say that I went over my calorie budget, because I didn’t. In fact I came in 2,408 under my calories for the week.

If there’s such a thing as the 7 year itch….could this be the 9 week slump?
Well, the results are in and
I lost .2 pounds
With most of this week off work, hopefully I’ll have more time to spend in the gym. I really do like working out. Just with some personal stresses going on in my life and some personal sadnesses as well, I just couldn’t get my act together this week.
But I will not let this derail me. A setback doesn’t mean you get set back forever. I’ve lost 10.2 pounds so far and I’m starting to notice it. Each bit of strength gained, each ounce lost, each better food choice, each calorie burned off in exercise, is a victory.
Leave a Reply

