My Horoscope was right

A week ago my horoscope told me to give up on a dream. I should have listened. Because today I was told that I have to give up on a dream. It’s not my choice. I don’t want to give up on it. I was hoping the answer was yes.

I’m not comfortable sharing what my dream was. But it was a simple dream. Nothing extravagant. Just something I was hoping would be a benefit for me, and most importantly, my children’s future. Oh well, I guess I’m not worthy to dream and to hope. It doesn’t matter how hard I work, some dreams are just not meant to be mine.
3 thoughts on “My Horoscope was right

  1. I am so sorry that you are feeling like your dream is totally lost. It's not lost. It's like in Princess Bride: Death cannot stop true love. It can only delay if for a little while.I believe that your dream will come true and that you are worthy of the dream. I will trust for you, if you don't mind. Hugs.

  2. You are Loved! Great song by Josh Groban. You need to listen to it! Sometimes, the timing is off on our dreams. I know how you feel. I sometimes feel like I have been cheated out of my hearts desire. I long to be married and have children (though I rarely admit it out loud as it hurts so much to still be single). But I know that if we put our trust and faith in the Lord, he will make up the difference and bless us with so much more then we can possibly imagine at the present time. "Remember, no trial, no pain, no suffering is wasted. It all ministers to your development, that ou might grow in faith, in humility, in fortitude before the Lord, and me more worthy to called a daughter of our Heavenly Father." -I forget who stated that in a conference address. Note that says MORE worthy. Because you are worthy. I know you. Jesus knows how worthy you are, that is why he suffered in the garden and hung on the cross for you! You do a great work with adoption, and your family. You won't be denied any blessings or dream, but in HIS time not OUR time. When the time is right, You will get so much more then you know dream of! He will make this heartache up to you; he always does.

Leave a Reply

