Our 10th Wedding Anniversary

You see that handsome man in the picture above? I have been lucky enough to be married to him for the last 10 years. Saying we’ve been married for 10 years sure makes me feel old. We got married when I was just a wee lass of 21. I was so young!! How could I ever think that getting married so young would be a good thing? Turns out, marrying Casey was the best decision I have ever made. I love him more than the English language has words to articulate. He is my best friend. He is my soft place to fall. There is no where in the world where I feel safer than in his arms. He is the best father my 3 kids could ask for. They’re lucky to have him. I’m lucky to have him. I don’t deserve him in any way. So even though I normally don’t gush about him too much (I find it annoying when others do it), he is worth the gushing. I love you Casey! Here’s to another few decades of happily ever after.

2 thoughts on “Our 10th Wedding Anniversary

Leave a Reply

