I’m too cool for blogs

Remember when people use to say, “I don’t watch TV” with an inflated sense of self-importance that made it seem like they were too smart for TV and anyone who watches TV is just a simpleton with no brain?

Well, I’ve heard a new one….”I don’t read blogs.” This person said it with the same sort of condescension Madonna used to say with the TV comment. Apparently blogs are for us simpletons. Something to look down upon.
Well I do read blogs. There are a lot of great people out there who have a lot of funny things or intelligent things to say who finally have a public forum.
So I’m sorry if there are some people out there who are “too good” for blogs or TV. But I’ll keep watching and reading for as long as I can.
One thought on “I’m too cool for blogs

Leave a Reply

