In Remembrance

My Mom died of pancreatic cancer almost 2 years ago. I have been a fan of Patrick Swayze’s all my life. This disease is the 4th leading cause of cancer death and yet gets the least amount of money for research. I hope Patrick’s greatest legacy is the dignity with which he carried himself during the last 20 months of his life. I also hope that because of his visibility and popularity, more money is given to research so we don’t lose another person like Patrick, or my Mom, to this horrible disease.

2 thoughts on “In Remembrance

  1. I read this blog post after I read your "Annoyed" one. You echoed my comments about the lack of people supporting the cause and reseach. I too hope that his death pushes it into the spotlight more. It really needs the financial backing to help doctors diagnose it much sooner then they do now. The treat it correctly when it is discovered earlier.

Leave a Reply

