Lose It – Week 18

I got to be honest, peeps, I just wasn’t “feelin’ it” this week. I only worked out a couple of times and only mildly tried to stay within my calorie budget. In fact, I came in 589 calories OVER my budget.

I’ve been doing this for 4 1/2 months and I know there are going to be days or weeks where I just don’t care. And then there are days and weeks I’m highly motivated.
With my crummy attitude, lack of desire to stay on task, and love of baked goods, I was not looking forward to stepping on the scale this morning. But I did anyway. The results are in and
I lost 1 pound!!!

Don’t ask me how! Last week I tried really hard, came in waaaaayyy under my budget (2,413 calories to be exact) and only lost 0.2 pounds. So how did I barely try and lost 1 pound? Riddle me this, Batman. The hubs thinks it has something to do with my metabolism. I’m very, very happy to report

I’ve lost 20.2 pounds so far!!!

Honestly, going into this, I had real doubts about whether or not this free application on my iPod would actually work. I had doubts about my stick-to-itiveness (is that a word?). I thought I’d give up after a few weeks, especially if I didn’t see big results right away. But I haven’t given up, even on the days or weeks where I feel like I’m just “calling it in.” I’m starting to see some real results. I’m fitting into all my old clothes that I haven’t worn in a couple of years. Yesterday at church, a woman I used to serve in the Primary Presidency with and whom I haven’t seen in a few months, commented that I’m getting skinny. She’s a very honest person who tells it like it is, so I was glad that she noticed and commented. Reaching this milestone has motivated me to keep going.

Rock on peeps. On we go to week 19.
3 thoughts on “Lose It – Week 18

Leave a Reply

