Fat Jeans


You know that pair of jeans you own that are usually two sizes too big for you? You wear them on the days you feel bloated (thank you, Mother Nature) or if all your other favorite jeans are in the wash. I got mine on clearance at Target for only $5. At the time I knew they were two sizes too big, but I figured, hello, they’re 5 bucks! About two years ago my fat jeans suddenly became my go-to jeans. I wore them all the time. In my defense, I was in the first stages of my last pregnancy. I wore them until I had to wear maternity jeans. And after I had that adorable baby, I still wore them. Even thought I bought other jeans that somewhat fit, my fat jeans have seen my through since having the baby. I think they’re ugly and they have some weird whiskering on the hips that used to be the style (really? Using bleach to make our hips look wider? How is that attractive?). Well I have good news, my friends, my fat jeans are now officially too big! That’s right, they’re officially about two sizes too big once again. Now they can be returned to my closet as my fat jeans, only worn on days I feel bloated, instead of my go-to jeans. Woo-to-the-hoo. My next goal is to get into my skinny jeans that I have been saving for the last 10 years of marriage hoping that I’d ever be that skinny again. A girl can dream.

3 thoughts on “Fat Jeans

  1. I'm wearing mine today. I need to follow your example with this hard work and get them back in the closet ASAP. Congrats on all you've accomplished. Such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

