The Blahs

I doubt anyone has noticed, but I haven’t blogged in a couple of weeks. I have a huge case of the blahs. And with the blahs, I have nothing really to say. Blah blah blah and more blah.

Some strange things have been happening around here lately. We woke up to a couple of inches of snow on Tuesday. Apparently people a lot closer to the mountains than us got any where from 6 to 8 inches of snow. That’s crazy for April in Utah. Usually by Easter I’m buying the kids sandals. No way this year. I felt so bad for the kids because they’re Spring Break was totally boring because the weather was nasty (no playing outside) and all their friends in the neighborhood went on vacation. They were stuck at home with boring old Mom for 5 days straight. And I, for one, watched way more Disney channel and Nickelodeon than I ever thought possible.
It’s no secret that I hate sports. Which is why it’s weird that I married not only somebody very athletic, but someone who is into sports. Or it’s not weird since opposites attract. Last night the hubs was watching an HBO doc on Larry Bird and Magic Johnson about their careers, their rivalry, and eventual friendship. I was so bored I was playing bejeweled on my iPod. But then I got into it. I even cried when Larry talked about finding out Magic was HIV positive and calling him. What’s wrong with me?
So weirdness…but a couple of weeks ago someone I don’t even know emailed me an article from the Mayo clinic about narcissism. Um okay. How did you get my private email address? And why would you send me that article? Pretty freaking rude. I don’t know, but most people don’t usually go into social work, a field dedicated to helping others, if all they cared about was themselves. I’m sorry if I use this blog to talk about myself, my thoughts, and my life. Actually I’m not sorry. That’s what a freaking blog is about. I love reading my friends’ and family members’ blogs to find out what’s happening in their lives, or what their thoughts on life are. It’s a good way to get to know someone. So if writing about my life and my thoughts makes me a narcissist in your mind, the only person who needs to get over themselves is you.
BTW, putting in a yard is a pain in the arse.
Okay, the random thoughtiness is done for now.
4 thoughts on “The Blahs

  1. Oh my gosh serious. Some random person emailed you an article? If I knew who they were I would have to have some words and a good karate chop with them. Seriously who would do that and why….maybe they need to spend a little bit more time worring about themselves rather maybe they are jeoulous becuase they need to love themselves a little more. I feel you on the blahs though yo!

  2. Oh geez, what kind of idiots are you associating with? Honestly. Be a narcissist! Stuff it in their faces. There is a 99.9% chance that you are much better than them. Sorry, wait not sorry, but its true.

Leave a Reply

