"Post"poned

My post on my first week using MyNetDiary will have to be postponed until I am feeling better. Saturday night I came home from my sister-in-law’s wedding reception and felt like total crap. Despite being exhausted beyond measure, I could barely sleep that night due to being in incredible pain and bouncing back and forth between cold chills and being so hot I could barely stand it. I went to the doctor on Sunday and none of the tests they ran were conclusive. The only thing I know for sure is that my left kidney is just aching. So they took my urine, blood, and did some x-rays. My urine showed no bacteria or any white blood cells. There were a couple of red blood cells, which is why she thought I might have a kidney stone instead of kidney infection. But my blood tests were all normal and no stones appeared on the x-ray. And she ruled out my pain as muscular. She said that it’s possible that I have a stone, it’s just too small to see on an x-ray. So she prescribed me some pain pills, an anti-biotic just in case, and told me drink lots of fluid to flush out my system.

The point of this story was to say I’m too high on Lortab right now to lucidly tell you about using MyNetDiary. I’m afraid what I want to convey just won’t be coherent enough. So the first post about it will be postponed until I feel better. What I can say is that I love this program and encourage anyone with an iPhone or iTouch to download it right away.
Until then, friends…
3 thoughts on “"Post"poned

  1. Wow, they gave you the good stuff, eh šŸ˜‰ Sorry you are in pain and I hope it passes quickly. I've had a kidney stone and they are not fun, in fact they get more painful right before they "go away"… yay for turns in the "ductwork". Water should be your best friend right now …. mmmm water.

  2. Thanks guys! I'm pretty sure it's an infection and not a stone. I've had enough of them to tell at this point. I just think, knowing my body so well, that I went into the doctor too early for anything to show up. But hey, I could be eating my words in a few days!

Leave a Reply

