He Makes me Laugh

I could seriously just dedicate an entire blog to funny things that my 6 year old son says or does. He is hilarious. Unintentionally hilarious. All the adults in the neighborhood think he’s the smartest and funniest kid they know.

Just a few examples of his funnies:
-On the way to Grandma’s house the other night, he sang a rock song he made up while playing air guitar.
-He asked me if we could put a pool in the backyard and fill it full of hammerhead sharks.
-One night I saw the light on underneath his bedroom door an hour or so after bedtime. When I checked on him, he was doing homework. When I asked him why he said, “I just like doing homework, Mom.”
-He told me when he grew up and got married, he was gonna have a wallet.
-One night he started listing off all the things he was going to have when he grew up. A lawnmower, a 4 wheeler, a back hoe, shovels, a power trimmer, etc. When I said, “Sounds like you have your life figured out,” he said, “Pretty much.”
-He memorized the lyrics to the Weezer song, “Pork and Beans,” and likes to sing them while playing the Rock Band guitar.
-Speaking of which, one day he asked me where I was going. When I said “the gym,” he said, “work it out at the gym to fit my underwear.”
-When he asked for an Otter Pop one night I told him no because it was too close to bedtime. He replied, “Touche.”
Seriously, this kid keeps us rolling in the aisles.
2 thoughts on “He Makes me Laugh

Leave a Reply

