And then they came after me, but there was no one left to speak for me

I laugh when pundits on TV claim we’re in a post-racial America. Like electing a biracial President was going to solve all our problems with racism and other isms.

At the first of the summer we saw all the hating on the Mexicans and other Latinos due to the controversial Arizona law.
At the end of the summer we have seen all the hating on the Muslims because of the controversial Islamic Community Center somewhere near Ground Zero.
I’m tired of all the stupid.
Must be a mid-term election year.
One thought on “And then they came after me, but there was no one left to speak for me

Leave a Reply

