I have funny kids

Last night during Family Home Evening I gave a lesson about taking care of our things. At the end I gave the kids a quiz about their things. Like, where do your clothes go when you take them off at night? (answer: your dirty clothes basket). Even if one kid answered the question I made all of them answer just to make sure they understood. Okay, so my two oldest are 9 and 6 and they get it. But you wouldn’t think that my 2 year old would understand much.

When I asked where their shoes go after they take them off both the two oldest said their shoe basket. When I asked the toddler he said, “um, basket,” as clear as a bell. It was so cute and funny it kind of derailed the rest of quiz.
From now on I expect that all of the toddler’s shoes will be in his basket. Yeah right.
One thought on “I have funny kids

Leave a Reply

