New Beginnings

In some Native American tribes they burn sage when moving into a new location to rid that location of evil spirits. I’ve decided to burn some sage on my blog.

I am moving forward and forgetting the negativity of the past. I’m not going to dwell on it. I feel like I’ve learned a lifetime of lessons in the last two weeks and I need to process them all.
Negative comments will not be published on this blog. This is a place for positivity, healing, and therapy for me. I have no desire to engage in any fighting, attacking, or arguing. I’m going to live in a positive space. Thank you to Emily for our good talk the other night about changing your environment by choosing what you engage in.
So to start things off on a new foot I am going to highlight one of my favorite quotes. It is from Helen Keller. I became fascinated with her story as a child because of the Value Tale about her. If ever there was someone who overcame adversity to have a positive affect on the world it was her.
“No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars, or sailed to an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit.” –Helen Keller
4 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. I had the same feeling too. I didn't want to have any fights with anyone. I'm sorry that we had bad energy and that all this stupid drama happened. I was thinking about how stupid it is to give energy to negative stuff because it's so much better to give focus to positive things.I'm doing the weight watchers too so wish you luck with that.All the best with everything.

  2. Holy cow!! Look at what you did with your positivity!! Strong work. I'm so glad you will still blog,etc., because I like reading it. Love you!!

  3. I simply adore that quote from Helen Keller. I just might have to go slap it up on my blog, if you don't mind. If you ever in the mood to process some of the lessons in a safe place, shoot me an email. I promise I won't bite very hard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

