Happy Birthday to the Hubs!


Today is the hubs’ birthday. A couple of years ago I wrote this poem for him in honor of Valentine’s Day. I’m going to repost it again in honor of his birthday.

Ode to Casey

You are so tall
That I’m able to wear
All my high-heeled shoes
With lots of flair.

Your kisses are sweet
And hugs are so good
That I know I will always
Want you in my ‘hood.

You are such a geek
That I’m not able to resist
All your geek boy charms
In fact, I tend to insist.

You make me happier
Than I ever thought I could be
And I’m ecstatic to exclaim
“Yay! He picked me!”

I love you, my dearest
With all my heart
And that will never change,
No matter how often you fart.

Happy Birthday, hubs! I love you!

Leave a Reply

