In Honor of Father’s Day

My Dad, Me (baby on the right), and my cousin Krista
What Is A Dad?

A dad is someone who
wants to catch you before you fall
but instead picks you up,
brushes you off,
and lets you try again.

A dad is someone who
wants to keep you from making mistakes
but instead lets you find your own way,
even though his heart breaks in silence
when you get hurt.

A dad is someone who
holds you when you cry,
scolds you when you break the rules,
shines with pride when you succeed,
and has faith in you even when you fail… –Unknown


Thank you, Dad, for coming to every piano recital, choir concert, and Awards program, even though you would have rather been at home watching the game. Thank you for getting up early and going to work each day to support our family, even when we were ungrateful. Thank you for your steadfastness and example. Thank you for always being proud of me. Thank you for participating in things you didn’t always understand, but were important to us. Thank you for never acting like you owned me and always encouraging me to be my own person. Thank you for accepting me for the person I am. Thank you for loving me. Thank you for treating my husband like your son. Thank you for being a WONDERFUL grandpa. My children adore you. Thank you for being the kind, gentle, decent man you are. I’m proud to be your daughter.

I love you, Dadoo! Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

