My New Year’s Resolutions 2012 – More Added

In this post published on December 30, 2011, I wrote about my resolutions for 2012.  Well, I’ve added a couple more goals that I have this year.

6 – Read a book a week.  That is until I get to the Complete and Unabridged addition of Les Miserables by Victor Hugo.  With 1,463 pages I’ll give myself a month or two to read that.

7 – Unless it’s a special occasion, my family is not going to eat out.  With the hubs having surgery it just became so easy to grab a sack of burgers or sandwiches instead of cooking.  Then with all the Christmas and holiday parties, it became a hassle to do anything but go out to eat, order in, having something delivered, or hit a fast-food joint.  No more!  The hubs and I are committed to preparing our meals at home, with fresh (or as fresh as we can get) ingredients.  This is going to be hard, but worth it.

(#7 came about because I am just so sick of spending money on cheap, crappy food that makes me feel crappy.  Last night I made au gratin potatoes, from scratch, cornbread, roasted turkey, and green beans.  It was so Yummy and tasted a thousand times better than what can be found at the bottom of a McDonald’s paper sack.  I’m a good cook, I just don’t like doing it.  My goal is to get over that.)

Yummy, Yummy, Yummy
2 thoughts on “My New Year’s Resolutions 2012 – More Added

Leave a Reply

