Ode to the Man I love

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I’m re-posting a poem I wrote for my sweetheart.  Happy Valentine’s Day, the hubs!

Ode to Casey

You are so tall
That I’m able to wear
All my high-healed shoes
With lots of flair.

Your kisses are sweet
And hugs are so good
That I know I will always
Want you in my ‘hood.

You are such a geek
That I’m not able to resist
All your geek boy charms
In fact, I tend to insist.

You make me happier
Than I ever thought I could be
And I’m ecstatic to exclaim
“Yay! He picked me!”

I love you, my dearest
With all my heart
And that will never change,
No matter how often you fart.

I LOVE YOU, BABY!
Leave a Reply

