30 Day Challenge: Day 10 – Your guilty pleasure (or pleasures!)

Reading books.


Some of my favorite friends are books.

Remember that Carl’s Jr. ad that said, “Don’t bother me.  I’m eating”?

Well, my slogan is, “Don’t bother me.  I’m reading.”

Taking a Bath


I love taking long, luxurious baths.  Especially with a good book and some soft music in the background.  One of the reasons we chose our specific floor
plan is because I wanted a big, soaking tub.

Going to the Spa


Especially for a hot stone massage or a facial.  It’s ridiculous how much I enjoy this kind of pampering.

Lay-out/Sunbathing


This summer baby loves basking in the warmth of the sun.  Especially if it’s by a body of water.

Spending an entire day in my Pjs doing absolutely nothing.


Need I say more?

One thought on “30 Day Challenge: Day 10 – Your guilty pleasure (or pleasures!)

  1. I love reading…one of my children's first complete sentences was 'stop reading mummy'this was delivered with sad eyes on the little face wedged in between my eyes and my book…said child is now a very reluctant reader 😦

Leave a Reply

