30 Day Challenge: Day 11 – Put your iPod on shuffle and write the first 10 songs that come up

I have 2,635 songs on my iPod.  366 of those songs are from The Beatles.  I have a wide variety of musical taste, so this could be interesting.  Because I have so many songs on the iPod, I decided to do 20 instead of 10.  I’m over-achieving like that…

1 – Depeche Mode – “Only when I lose Myself”


2 – John Fred and his Playboy Band – “Judy in Disguise”

3 – In the Heights Original Cast Recording – “96,000”

4 – The Beatles – “Can’t buy me Love”

5 – INXS – “Original Sin”

6 – 10,000 Maniacs – “Don’t Talk”

7 – Talking Heads – “Psycho Killer”

8 – Marvin Gaye – “Heard it through the Grapevine”

9 – Rent Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – “Season of Love”

10 – Kanye West (featuring T-Pain) – “Good Life”

11 – Bush – “Machinehead”

12 – Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Storm in Teacup”

13- Lenny Kravitz – “Are you Gonna go my Way?”

14 – The Cure – “Fascination Street”

15 – Foo Fighters – “Statues”

16 – Better than Ezra – “Good”

17 – The Beatles – “Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da”

18 – Erasure – “Chains of Love”

19 – Mary Chapin Carpenter – “Come on, Come on”

20 – Britt Nicole from Soul Surfer Music from the Original Motion Picture – “Set the World on Fire”

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 11 – Put your iPod on shuffle and write the first 10 songs that come up

  1. After seeing In the Heights on Broadway, I immediately went back to my friend's apartment and downloaded the soundtrack on iTunes. It's fantastic.

Leave a Reply

