30 Day Challenge: Day 25 – Someone who fascinates you and why

Fascinating is an interesting word.  It’s defined as, “of great interest or attraction; enchanting; charming; captivating.”  I believe you can find someone fascinating without really liking the person they are.  For instance, some of the greatest villains in the world (Hannibal, Stalin, Trump) are fascinating without being particularly likable.

So it’s been very hard for me knowing that I have to write this about a fascinating person and not coming up with a single one person I find fascinating.  Is it a cop out to say I find people in general to be fascinating?  If I wasn’t fascinated by human behavior I wouldn’t have majored in a social science.  One of the most fascinating things I ever studied in college were the Stanley Milgram experiments because the way the participants reacted and performed was just incredibly fascinating to me.

Studying human behavior, emotions, and psyche will endlessly be fascinating.  So congratulations world, ya’ll are fascinating to me.

 

Leave a Reply

