30 Day Challenge: Day 26 – If you had a Million dollars to spend, how would you spend it?

I can’t write this without thinking about this song.

I once had to write an essay in my Spanish class my sophomore year in college about this very essay and being very uncreative, just quoted this song.  My Spanish professor had no idea what I was talking about and I didn’t get a very good grade on it.

I don’t even know if I could afford to pay the taxes on a million dollars, but let’s say theoretically I had an actual million dollars to spend, free and clear…this is what I would do with it.

-Pay off my house (finish the basement, landscape to my heart’s content)
-Pay off in-law’s house as a small way to pay them back for all they’ve done for our family
-Send my MiL and FiL on a dream vacay cruise to Alaska
-Make my Dad let me help him with whatever he needs, also to pay him back for all he’s done for our family
-Set up college funds for my children
-Donate to charity – Women for Women International, Tharce-Gulu, Red Cross, The United Way, Planned Parenthood, and some local charities we like to support
-Buy my hubby and I our dream car – a 1964 Ford Mustang

-Take vacations all over the world with my family
– Buy some beachfront property somewhere
-Do I even need to say it?  SHOES!

What would you do with a million dollars?

Leave a Reply

